instography

Whatever that means

Olympus Trip trip

I’m just heading out to run a film through the Olympus Trip that I bought on eBay, dismantled and hopefully managed to tighten up the lens barrel without messing up the inner workings. Everything seems to be working OK – aperture opens wider or smaller depending on settings and light, the shutter blades open and close and the film advances. My only concern was whether I put the front lens element back in properly and so whether it will focus properly. I’ll test it against another Trip that I haven’t messed around with. If I’ve fixed this one I’ll not feel such a dick for buying another one on eBay last night that doesn’t work.

In the meantime, here’s a frame from an old film I processed yesterday. Taken on HP5 on an old Zeiss Ikon folding camera.

Blip 2014 - 10 31-2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
